2019 AFCON Draw: Super Eagles drawn with Guinea, Madagascar, Burundi

The draw for the 32nd edition of the 2019 Africa Cup of Nations (AFCON) has been concluded.

The Super Eagles of Nigeria was drawn in Group B alongside Guinea, Madagascar, Burundi for the AFCON.

The draw for the continental flagship tournament was made at the Giza Pyramids and Sphinx in Egypt on Friday night.

The competition will be the first that will feature 24 teams and will hold between June 21 and July 13 in six cities in Egypt.

Below are the groups for the Total AFCON 2019:

SEE ALSO: Zimbabwe Want Pre-Cup Of Nations Friendly With Super Eagles

  • Group A – Egypt, Dr Congo, Uganda, Zimbabwe
  • Group B- Nigeria, Guinea, Madagascar, Burundi
  • Group C- Senegal, Algeria, Kenya, Tanzania
  • Group D- Morocco, Cote D'voire, South Africa, Namibia

This article was most recently revised and updated 4 years ago

No posts to display


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here