2020 CHAN Qualifiers: Amapakabo Names 20 Players Against Togo

Amapakabo Names 20 Players Togo

Coach Imama Amapakabo has named the 20 players who will be playing at Sunday’s African Nations Championship qualifying match against Togo in Lome.

The first choice in goal Adamu Abubakar is joined by Super Eagles’ goalie Ikechukwu Ezenwa and Enyimba’s Theophilus Afelokhai, as well as defenders Olisah Ndah, John Lazarus, Etboy Akpan and Ebube Duru.

There is also ace forward Ndifreke Effiong, Mfon Udoh and Tosin Omoyele.

The delegation will fly out of Abuja on Friday to Lome, where they face the Sparrow Hawks at the Stade de Kegue as from 4pm on Sunday.

SEE ALSO: Enyimba Buys 3 More Ghanaians Ahead of New NPFL Season


  1. Theophilus Afelokhai (Enyimba FC)
  2. Adamu Abubakar (Wikki Tourists)
  3. Olisah Ndah (Remo Stars)
  4. Denis Okon (Akwa United)
  5. Stephen Manyo (Enyimba FC)
  6. John Lazarus (Lobi Stars)
  7. Etboy Akpan (Akwa United)
  8. Ebube Duru (Lobi Stars)
  9. Oluwadamilare Olatunji (Enyimba FC)
  10. Fatai Gbadamosi (Shooting Stars)
  11. Ndifreke Effiong (Akwa United)
  12. Seth Mayi (Remo Stars)
  13. William Ukeme (Wikki Tourists)
  14. Samuel Matthias (Akwa United)
  15. Chisom Orji (Collin Edwin Academy)
  16. Mfon Udoh (Akwa United)
  17. Reuben Bala (Enyimba FC)
  18. Tosin Omoyele (Plateau United)
  19. Sikiru Alimi (Lobi Stars)
  20. Ikechukwu Ezenwa (Heartland FC)

Share or comment on this article:


If you liked this post, then please follow us on Twitter. And you can also subscribe to our YouTube Channel for exciting soccer videos.

PAY ATTENTION: Hurry Now! Click to learn to predict and bet to win BIG on NairaBet.

Brazil vs Nigeria 1-1 Joe Aribo Goal | GoalBall TV


News You May Like:

Disclaimer & Comment Rules
Note: Comments do not reflect GoalBall’s opinions. They are the personal view of our users. We wish to keep this as open and unregulated as possible. However, rude or foul language, discriminative comments spamming or any other offensive or inappropriate behaviour will not be tolerated. Comments must be in English. See our comment policy.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *