AFCONQ: NFF Announce Super Eagles List Of Invited Players v Sierra Leone

AFCON 2022Q Super Eagles List Invited Players

The Nigeria Football Federation has released the names of Super Eagles players who will tackle Sierra Leone in AFCON 2021 qualifiers.

Samuel Ogbemudia Stadium in Benin City will host the 2021 Africa Cup of Nations qualifying fixture between the Super Eagles and Sierra Leone.

The fixture will come up on Saturday, November 13, with the second leg scheduled to take place four days later in Freetown.

24-Man Eagles Squad For 2021 AFCON Qualifiers Vs Sierra Leone

Goalkeepers: Akpeyi, Okoye, Osigwe

Defenders: Ekong, Omeruo, Balogun, Ajayi, Awaziem, Sanusi, Aina, Collins, Akpogunma

Midfielders: Etebo, Ebuehi, Onyeka, Aribo

Forwards: Musa, Simon, Iwobi, Bonaventure, Osimhen, Iheanacho, Chukweze, Ejuke

Stand-by: Nwakali, Uzoho, Tijani, Shehu, Onuachu, Azeez, Ezenwa

Nigeria played their last home game in the qualifier against Benin Republic at the Godswill Akpabio International Stadium, Uyo.

SEE ALSO | NFF to Decide Fate of National Team Coaches Next Week

Gernot Rohr’s side top Group L of 2021 AFCON qualifier with six points following victories in their opening two games against neighbours Benin and Lesotho.

This article was most recently revised and updated 3 years ago

No posts to display


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here