CAF Awards 2019: Oshoala Wins Women’s Player Of The Year Again

Oshoala Wins Women's Player

Nigeria international Asisat Oshoala has been voted African Women’s Player of the Year for the fourth time.

The FC Barcelona striker beat off competition from South Africa's Thembi Kgatlana and Ajara Nchout of Cameroon.

Oshoala won her third Africa Women's Championship title in Ghana two years ago after inspiring the Super Falcons to the continental glory.

Their triumph also saw them qualify for the 2019 FIFA Women's World Cup which was staged in France but failed to progress beyond the round of 16 stage.

African Women’s Player Of The Year

  1. Ajara Nchout (Cameroon & Valerenga)
  2. Asisat Oshoala (Nigeria & Barcelona)
  3. Thembi Kgatlana (South Africa & Beijing Phoenix FC)

See Also | Germany To Play Eagles In International Friendly, Give Conditions

Oshoala also helped Nigeria reach the knock out stage of the FIFA Women's World Cup in France last year.

This article was most recently revised and updated 3 years ago

No posts to display


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here