FIFA WORLD CUP: Brazil 23-man squad for 2018 World Cup Released

The Brazil 23-man squad for 2018 World Cup has been released, with PSG forward Neymar included.

The Selecao are among the teams fancied to challenge for the crown in Russia, but they will be without key defender Dani Alves because of his injury.

Alves's PSG teammate Neymar is also named in the squad, however, even with a broken foot keeping him on the sidelines since February.

There are six Premier League players named in the squad, meanwhile, with Manchester City goalkeeper Ederson joined by teammates Danilo, Fernandinho, and Gabriel Jesus.

Liverpool attacker Roberto Firmino is also named along with Chelsea's Willian.

Brazil opens her 2018 World Cup campaign against Switzerland on June 17, as they will also be playing Costa Rica and Serbia in the group stage of the competition.

Here is Brazil 23-man squad for 2018 World Cup:

Goalkeepers: Alisson, Ederson, Cassio

Defenders: Fagner, Danilo, Marcelo, Filipe Luis, Marquinhos, Miranda, Thiago Silva, Geromel

Midfielders: Casemiro, Fernandinho, Fred, Paulinho, Philippe Coutinho, Renato Augusto, Willian

Forwards: Douglas Costa, Firmino, Gabriel Jesus, Neymar, Taison

This article was most recently revised and updated 4 years ago

No posts to display


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here