Ighalo Dropped From Man Utd New Europa League Squad [Full List]

Manchester United manager Ole Gunnar Solskjaer has dropped Nigeria international Odion Ighalo from his newly released squad for the knockout stages of the UEFA Europa League.

The Red Devils boss included teenage winger Amad Diallo, who recently arrived from Atalanta, and defender, Phil Jones, who has not played for over a year, in his 24-man squad.

Diallo, 18, has not played a game for United’s first team since joining from Atalanta in January.

United moved to Europa League side after finishing third in their Champions League group behind Paris Saint-Germain and Bundesliga side Leipzig.

Ex-Super Eagles striker Ighalo, who left Old Trafford a few days ago, was expectedly removed from the Europa League squad.

Mason Greenwood and Brandon Williams are eligible to feature in the competition despite not being included in the 24-man squad as the homegrown players are eligible for UEFA’s B-list.

Man Utd’s Europa League Squad


David De Gea, Dean Henderson, Lee Grant, Nathan Bishop


Eric Bailly, Phil Jones, Victor Lindelof, Harry Maguire, Luke Shaw, Alex Telles, Axel Tuanzebe, Aaron Wan-Bissaka


Amad Diallo, Bruno Fernandes, Fred, Daniel James, Juan Mata, Nemanja Matic, Scott McTominay, Paul Pogba, Donny van de Beek


Edinson Cavani, Anthony Martial, Marcus Rashford

SEE ALSO | Napoli Reveal How Super Eagles Doctors Worsened Osimhen Injury

This article was most recently revised and updated 2 years ago

No posts to display


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here