Nigeria Gets 2021 WAFU Cup Hosting Right

Nigeria Get 2021 WAFU Cup Hosting Right

Nigeria have been picked to host the finals of the 2021 West African Football Union Cup.

The 2017 WAFU runners-up will host the third edition showpiece event of the sub-regional tournament, according to sponsors, Fox Sports.

In a statement on its website, Fox Sports Africa confirmed that Nigeria will host the third edition of WAFU fiesta in September 2021 on Tuesday.

The sponsors before then revealed that the second edition of the biennial tournament will be staged in Senegal in September 2019.

See full details here:

Countries that will participate are The Gambia, Cape Verde, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Liberia, Mali, Mauritania, Senegal including Sierra Leone from WAFU  Zone A. Whereas the Benin Republic along with Ghana, Burkina Faso, Ivory Coast, Niger, Togo as well as Nigeria will all take part from Zone B.

This article was most recently revised and updated 1 year ago

No posts to display


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here