Ruben Dias Wins Premier League Player Of The Season

Dias premier League Player Of The Season

Manchester City defender Ruben Dias has received the Premier League player of the season award.

Other nominees include Manchester City’s Kevin de Bruyne, Tottenham’s Golden Boot winner Harry Kane, Manchester United’s Bruno Fernandes, Liverpool’s Mohamed Salah, Chelsea’s Mason Mount, West Ham’s Tomas Soucek and Aston Villa captain Jack Grealish.

The winner is decided by votes from the public on the EA Sports website, combined with those of the 20 Premier League club captains and a panel of football experts.

Dias was also named in the Professional Footballers Association’s (PFA) Premier League Team of the Year, and is in contention to win the PFA Player of the Year award, which is announced on Sunday.

SEE ALSO | Everton Contact Andrea Pirlo Over Manager Job

The 24-year-old Portugal international, who signed from Benfica for about £65m last September, made 32 league appearances for City over the season, playing a part in 15 clean sheets.

Follow GoalBall across our social channels, on Facebook, Twitter and Pinterest.

⁕⁕⁕See The Fastest Paying Betting Site in Nigeria: Grab your 140% First Time Deposit Bonus Now — www.Sportybet.Com⁕⁕⁕

Notify me of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments