Solskjaer Adds Two New Players To Man Utd 25-Man EPL Squad

Manchester United boss Ole Gunnar Solskjaer has added Phil Jones and Sergio Romero to the maximum 25-man Premier League squad.

Jones was omitted from the initial selection for the first half of the season due to a knee injury which has prevented him from making a single United appearance during the 2020-21 campaign to date.

Romero, meanwhile, fell out of favour and remains behind David de Gea, Dean Henderson and Lee Grant in Solskjaer's goalkeeper pecking order but takes up a vacant slot in the squad.

United have space to fill after the departures of Timothy Fosu-Mensah and Marcos Rojo to Bayer Leverkusen and Boca Juniors respectively, as well as Jesse Lingard's loan move to West Ham.

Mason Greenwood, Brandon Williams and new signing Amad Diallo do not need to be registered due to their young age and are included on the Under-21s list.

Manchester United's Premier League squad

Goalkeepers: David De Gea, Dean Henderson, Lee Grant, Sergio Romero

Defenders: Eric Bailly, Phil Jones, Victor Lindelof, Harry Maguire, Luke Shaw, Alex Telles, Axel Tuanzebe, Aaron Wan-Bissaka

Midfielders: Bruno Fernandes, Fred, Daniel James, Juan Mata, Nemanja Matic, Scott McTominay, Paul Pogba, Donny van de Beek

SEE ALSO | Best Footballer In The World – Here Are 2020's Top Ten

Forwards: Edinson Cavani, Anthony Martial, Marcus Rashford

This article was most recently revised and updated 2 years ago

No posts to display


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here