Southgate Makes Nine changes For England vs Colombia

Southgate Makes Nine changes For England vs Colombia

England manager Gareth Southgate has made nine changes from the side which lost 1-0 to Belgium for tonight's World Cup last-16 clash with Colombia.

England have gone back to the team which started in their opening group game against Tunisia, with captain Harry Kane returning to lead the attack.

Kane's Tottenham Hotspur teammate Dele Alli also returns to the fold following fitness concerns, and he will provide support for the Three Lions skipper along with Raheem Sterling and Jesse Lingard.

Jordan Pickford has maintained his position in goal in spite of enduring criticism for his performance against Belgium, with the Everton keeper starting behind a back three of Kyle Walker, John Stones, and Harry Maguire.

Liverpool midfielder Jordan Henderson has earned a recall too, starting ahead of Eric Dier.

England: Pickford; Stones, Maguire, Walker; Trippier, Young, Lingard, Henderson; Dele, Sterling; Kane

This article was most recently revised and updated 4 years ago

No posts to display


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here