Super Eagles World Cup Qualifying Group Confirmed

Super Eagles World Cup Qualifying Group

Nigeria have been drawn in Group C alongside Cape Verde, Central Africa and Liberia in the second round of the 2022 FIFA World Cup qualifiers.

Of the four nations in the group, only the Super Eagles have taken part in the finals before, appearing six times, (1994, 1998, 2002, 2010, 2014 and 2018).

The Super Eagles were in Pot one alongside African champions Algeria, Senegal, Tunisia, Nigeria, Morocco, Ghana, Egypt, Mali and DR Congo.

Fouty teams partook in the draw on Tuesday evening, which saw 10 groups comprising four teams each.

See Also | Super Eagles Goalie Uzoho Welcomes Baby Boy With Wife

2022 FIFA World Cup qualifiers

The group details are:

Group A: Algeria, Burkina Faso, Niger, Djibouti

Group B: Tunisia, Zambia, Mauritania, Equatorial Guinea

Group C: Nigeria, Cape Verde, Central African Republic, Liberia

Group D: Cameroon, Cote d’Ivoire, Mozambique, Malawi

Group E: Mali, Uganda, Kenya, Rwanda

Group F: Egypt, Gabon, Libya, Angola

Group G: Ghana, South Africa, Zimbabwe, Ethiopia

Group H: Senegal, Congo, Namibia, Togo

Group I: Morocco, Guinea, Guinea-Biisau, Sudan

Group J: DR Congo, Benin, Madagascar, Tanzania

Follow GoalBall across our social channels, on Facebook, Twitter and Pinterest.

Oseg Hale

Written by Oseg Hale

Oseg has been a writer since 2013. His passion for helping people in all aspects of sports flow through in the expert coverage he provides in writing for GoalBall.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *