Southgate Releases England’s Final 26-Man Euro 2020 Squad

Gareth Southgate has announced his 26-man England squad for Euro 2020 with seven players cut from the provisional group selected last week.

Mason Greenwood was ruled out by Manchester United with injury on Tuesday morning, while Aaron Ramsdale, Ben Godfrey, Ben White, James Ward-Prowse, Jesse Lingard and Ollie Watkins have been left out by Southgate.

Trent Alexander-Arnold, who was controversially dropped by Southgate for England’s March internationals, has been included,

Ward-Prowse is somewhat of a surprise omission while Lingard’s outstanding form had persuaded many that he warranted a place in the squad.

England’s Euro 2020 Full squad

Goalkeepers: Dean Henderson (Manchester United), Jordan Pickford (Everton), Sam Johnstone (West Brom).

Defenders: Trent Alexander-Arnold (Liverpool), Ben Chilwell (Chelsea), Conor Coady (Wolverhampton Wanderers), Reece James (Chelsea), Harry Maguire (Manchester United), Tyrone Mings (Aston Villa), Luke Shaw (Manchester United), John Stones (Manchester City), Kieran Trippier (Atletico Madrid), Kyle Walker (Manchester City).

Midfielders: Jude Bellingham (Borussia Dortmund), Jordan Henderson (Liverpool), Mason Mount (Chelsea), Kalvin Phillips (Leeds), Declan Rice (West Ham).

SEE ALSO | Premier League Player of the Year Award shortlist announced

Forwards: Dominic Calvert-Lewin (Everton), Phil Foden (Manchester City), Jack Grealish (Aston Villa), Harry Kane (Tottenham), Marcus Rashford (Manchester United), Raheem Sterling (Manchester City), Jadon Sancho (Borussia Dortmund), Bukayo Saka (Arsenal).

This article was most recently revised and updated 2 years ago

No posts to display


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here