Nigeria Vs Tunisia: Confirmed Super Eagles Lineup Revealed

Nigeria Vs Tunisia: Confirmed Super Eagles Lineup Revealed

Head coach Gernot Rohr has revealed Super Eagles line up for their second international friendly match in Austria against Tunisia.

After Friday's loss to Algeria, Rohr’s men will aim to end their training camp in Austria with a victory against Mondher Kebaier's side

Both countries will use the encounter to intensify preparations for their 2021 Africa Cup of Nations qualifying fixtures in November as they currently sit at the top of their groups.

Tunisia have a date with Tanzania next month for their next Group J outing while the Super Eagles are scheduled to battle Sierra Leone in Group L.

The Nigeria national team was further depleted with the departures of Watford's William Troost-Ekong and Bordeaux's Samuel Kalu to their respective clubs after the 1-0 loss to Algeria on Friday.

Meanwhile, all the players and coaching staff were declared coronavirus-free after their latest COVID-19 tests came back negative.

Announcing the test results on their official website, the Nigeria Football Federation confirmed that the game against Tunisia would proceed as planned as no new medical worries are facing any of the players or officials.

Tonight’s international friendly is the 20th time Nigeria and The Carthage Eagles will meet, with both nations claiming six wins apiece, and nine other previous match-ups ending in draws.


Nigeria’s Starting XI: Okoye, Omeruo, Balogun, Ajayi, Sanusi, Akpoguma, Musa (C), Iwobi, Chukwueze, Simon, Iheanacho

Subs: Alampasu, Yakubu, Dessers, Ejuke, Tijani, Agu, Simon Aina, Collins, Awaziem, Ebuehi, Onyeka, Onuachu

Tunisia's Starting XI: Farouk Ben Mustapha, Oussama Haddadi, Ayman Ben Mohamed, Wahbi Khazri, Hamza Rafia, Youssef Msakni, Mohamed Dräger, Yassine Meriah, Ellyes Skhiri, Anis Ben Slimane, Dylan Bronn

SEE ALSO | Super Eagles World Cup Qualifying Group Confirmed

Subs: Wajdi Kechrida, Montassar Talbi, Elyes Jlassi, Seifeddine Jaziri, Ali Maâloul, Mohamed Amine, Ben Amor, Ahmed Khalil, Aymen Dahmen, Saad Bguir, Moez Ben Cherifia, Naïm Sliti, Bechir Ben Said

This article was most recently revised and updated 3 years ago