Super Eagles Team List for AFCON 2019: The FULL 23-Man List

Super Eagles Team List for AFCON 2019: The FULL 23-Man List

The final 23-man Super Eagles team list of players for the 2019 Africa Cup of Nations (AFCON) billed for Egypt is now out.

According to Saturday Independent, Gernot Rohr is now in a race against time to get his Super Eagles team list sorted out as the Confederation of Africa Football (CAF) has affirmed that all the 24 teams for the competition should submit their final list 11 days before the kick-off of the competition on June 19.

The Franco-German tactician and the leadership of the Nigeria Football Federation (NFF) are in search of a team to replace the Black Stars of Ghana, who have called off the earlier scheduled friendly game, for the Super Eagles send forth at the Stephen Keshi Stadium, Asaba.

SEE ALSO: AFCON 2019: Super Eagles Full Fixtures, Kick-off Times, Venues

“His plan of playing Ghana at home before leaving for Egypt has been scuttled by the Black Stars pre-competition scheduled in United Arab Emirates (UAE).

“However, the team will still play the Teranga Lions of Senegal in Ismailia before moving to Alexandria for their Group B matches against Burundi, Guinea and Madagascar”, said the source in the NFF.

The Super Eagles open their Group B campaign at the AFCON with their first match against Burundi on June 22 before taking on Guinea on June 26 and with the last group match against Madagascar on June 30.

SEE ALSO: List Of Super Eagles Players: All Names From Inception Till Date

Super Eagles Team List:

Nigeria's 23-Man Africa Cup of Nations Roster

Goalkeepers: Francis Uzoho (Anorthosis Famagusta, Cyprus); Ikechukwu Ezenwa (Katsina United); Daniel Akpeyi (Kaizer Chiefs, South Africa)

Defenders: Olaoluwa Aina (Torino FC, Italy); Abdullahi Shehu (Bursaspor FC, Turkey); Chidozie Awaziem (Caykur Rizespor, Turkey); William Ekong (Udinese FC, Italy); Leon Balogun (Brighton & Hove Albion, England); Kenneth Omeruo (CD Leganes, Spain); Jamilu Collins (SC Padeborn 07, Germany)

Midfielders: Mikel John Obi (Middlesbrough FC, England); Wilfred Ndidi (Leicester City, England); Oghenekaro Etebo (Stoke City FC, England); John Ogu (Hapoel Be’er Sheva, Israel)

Forwards: Ahmed Musa (Al Nassar FC, Saudi Arabia); Victor Osimhen (Royal Charleroi SC, Belgium); Moses Simon (Levante FC, Spain); Henry Onyekuru (Galatasaray SK, Turkey); Odion Ighalo (Shanghai Shenhua, China); Alexander Iwobi (Arsenal FC, England); Samuel Kalu (Girondins Bordeaux, France); Paul Onuachu (FC Midtjyland, Denmark); Samuel Chukwueze (Villarreal FC, Spain)

SEE ALSO: 2019 Africa Cup Of Nations: All Fixtures, Groups, & Schedules

This article was most recently revised and updated 3 years ago