Fan-Picked FIFA20 Team Of The Year: Ronaldo, Salah Missing

Fan-Picked FIFA20 Team Of The Year: Ronaldo, Salah Missing

The FIFA20 Team of the Year has been released by EA sports which was based on fan voting for the first time, with Liverpool boasting five players in ultimate XI.

Liverpool boasts five representatives in the FIFA 20 Team of the Year (TOTY), which was unveiled by game developer EA Sports on Monday.

Mohamed Salah and Cristiano Ronaldo were surprising omissions, however, Salah’s teammates Sadio ManΓ©, Andy Robertson, Virgil van Dijk, Trent Alexander-Arnold and Alisson Becker did make the final cut.

Lionel Messi (Barcelona), Kylian MbappΓ© (PSG), N’Golo Kante (Chelsea), Frenkie De Jong (Barcelona), Kevin De Bruyne (Manchester City) and Matthijs De Ligt (Juventus) make up the rest of the XI, while there was no place for Cristiano Ronaldo.

This was the first time ever that fans voted to determine the TOTY, with EA Sports releasing upgraded cards for the 11 best players in the game.

See Also | Peter Rufai, Others Unveiled As Adron Homes Sports Ambassadors

Starting today, fans can now vote for the 12th man to join the list, leaving an opportunity for surprising omissions such as Salah, Ronaldo or Lewandowski.

This article was most recently revised and updated 4 years ago