Kenya Premier League top scorers – 2023/24 season

Kenya Premier League top scorers - Gor Mahia celebrates a goal
Credit: Kenya Premier League

In this Kenya Premier League top scorers review, we look at the outstanding players and the goals stats as the 2023/24 KPL season enters gameweek 6, this is after only 12 goals were scored in gameweek 5.

The average number of goals in the Kenya Premier League after matchweek 5 is 1.50, which is a continuation of an under-scoring performance the league has so far recorded.

Nairobi City and Kenya Police are the top-scoring teams in matchweek 5 and only one game ended without a goal in matchweek 5, the game involving Talanta FC vs Tusker FC.

Teams Posta Rangers and Gor Mahia currently lead the table in first and second place on points (13 and 9) and score charts with 8 and 7 goals each in the 2023/24 FKF Premier League season.

AFC Leopards are 14th after matchweek 5 with only three goals scored so far.

Kenya Premier League's top scorer charts shaping up after matchweek 3.

The Kenya Premier League 2023/24 season kicked off with an interesting twist. From low scorelines in match week 1 to lack of repeat scorers in matchweek 2, it seems teams and players are taking no prisoners.

To be fair, the league has continued to churn out underscoring results even as it enters gameweek 6 next.

However, there will be more entertaining games to watch in matchweek 6 which will most likely shape up the FKF Premier League top scorer list.

FKF Kenya Premier League top scorers – 2023/24 season

Here is the latest update on the Kenya Premier League top scorer list for the 2023/24 season:

2023/24 FKF Kenya Premier League Top Scorer List
Player Goals Scored
1. Omala B. (Gor Mahia) 3
2. Macharia J. (Posta Rangers) 2
3. Maestro P. (Shabana) 2
4. Muguna K. (Police FC) 2
5. Thiong'o P. (Posta Rangers) 2
6. Okare E. (Bidco United) 2
7. Etemesi K. (Nairobi City) 2
8. Wafula E. (Nzoia Sugar) 2
9. Yakhama B. (Leopards) 2
10. Abdallah H. (Bandari) 1
11. Darious M. (Sofapaka FC) 1
12. Collins O. (Muhoroni Youth) 1
13. Kevin T. (FC Talanta) 1
14. Justine O. (Shabana FC) 1
15. Umar K. (Bandari FC) 1
16. Curtis W. (Posta Rangers) 1
17. Jackson D. (Posta Rangers) 1
18. Brian O. (Posta Rangers) 1
19. Derick O. (KCB) 1
20. Tyson K. (Muranga Seal) 1
21. Awitta B. (Muranga Seal) 1
22. Andrew K. (Nairobi City Stars) 1
23. Samwel N. (Bidco United) 1
24. Deogracious O. (Tusker) 1
25. Eshihanda B. (Kakamega Homeboyz 1
26. Juma A. (Bidco United) 1
27. Kinanga C. (Police) 1
28. Juma K. (Gor Mahia) 1
29. Kahiro F. (KCB) 1
30. Kasumba U. (Bandari) 1

This article was most recently revised and updated 6 hours ago

No posts to display


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here