Man City Full Squad For Champions League Revealed

Manchester City have confirmed their squad for the UEFA Champions League group phase with new signings Nathan Ake, Ferran Torres and Ruben Dias included, as well as goalkeeper Zack Steffen.

The ‘A list' can comprise of up to 25 players with a minimum of eight locally trained players, of whom four must have come through the club’s own ranks between the ages of 15 and 21.

As Pep Guardiola's side don't have any club-trained players that are required to be included in the A list, their maximum squad size of 25 is reduced to 21.

Scott Carson, John Stones, Kyle Walker and Raheem Sterling all class as locally trained players.

There is no need for Phil Foden or Eric Garcia to be named on the ‘A list', as club-trained players under the age of 21 don't need to take up a spot in the main squad and are instead be registered on a ‘B list.

‘ The ‘B list' is made up of players aged 21 or younger with two years’ training at the club, and can be updated any time up to midnight before a Champions League match.

City's 21-man List A:

Goalkeepers: Ederson, Steffen, Carson

Defenders: Walker, Dias, Stones, Ake, Zinchenko, Laporte, Mendy, Cancelo

Midfielders: Gundogan, Rodri, De Bruyne, Bernardo, Torres, Fernandinho.

SEE ALSO | Man Utd Board Finally Set Timeline For Ole Gunnar Solskjaer’s Sack

Forwards: Mahrez, Sterling, Jesus, Aguero.

This article was most recently revised and updated 3 years ago


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here