Nigeria Vs Central African Republic: Rohr Releases Super Eagles’ List

Nigeria Vs Central African Republic: Rohr Releases Super Eagles’ List

Nigeria’s Super Eagles coach Gernot Rohr has on Thursday morning submitted a 23-man list for the Super Eagles’ FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022 doubleheader qualifying encounters against the Central African Republic.

The first meeting will hold at the Teslim Balogun Stadium, Lagos on Thursday, 7th October, while the reverse fixture with be played four days later in Douala, Cameroon (presently the ‘home’ of Central African Republic national teams).

Nigeria is leading Group C with six points from their first two matches of the campaign (against Liberia in Lagos and against Cape Verde in Mindelo earlier this month).

See the list of invited Super Eagles players:

Goalkeepers: Francis Uzoho (AC Omonia, Cyprus); Daniel Akpeyi (Kaizer Chiefs, South Africa); Maduka Okoye (Sparta Rotterdam, The Netherlands)

Defenders: Chidozie Awaziem (Alanyaspor FC, Turkey); Kenneth Omeruo (CD Leganes, Spain); Leon Balogun (Glasgow Rangers, Scotland); William Ekong (Watford FC, England); Olaoluwa Aina (Torino FC, Italy); Jamilu Collins (SC Padeborn 07, Germany); Abdullahi Shehu (AC Omonia, Cyprus); Calvin Ughelumba (Glasgow Rangers, Scotland); Kevin Akpoguma (TSG Hoffenheim, Germany)

Midfielders: Frank Onyeka (Brentford FC, England); Joseph Ayodele-Aribo (Galsgow Rangers, Scotland); Innocent Bonke (Malmo FF, Sweden); Alex Iwobi (Everton FC, England); Kelechi Iheanacho (Leicester City, England)

Forwards: Ahmed Musa (Fatih Karagumruk, Turkey); Samuel Kalu (FC Bordeaux, France); Victor Osimhen (Napoli FC, Italy); Moses Simon (FC Nantes, France); Paul Onuachu (KRC Genk, Belgium); Chidera Ejuke (CSKA Moscow, Russia)

This article was most recently revised and updated 3 years ago