Official: Manchester United’s updated squad for 2018/19

Official: Manchester United’s updated squad for 2018/19

Manchester United has given the Premier League with an updated first-team squad list for the remainder of the 2018/19 season.

Following the shutting of the January transfer window, the Reds were able to finalise the guys that will be available to play under Ole Gunnar Solskjaer this season.

SEE ALSO: Man Utd Release six-man shortlist for manager's job

The squad is classified into three parts – the main or senior list, homegrown players and those aged under 21.


  • Goalkeepers: David De Gea, Sergio Romero.
  • Defenders: Eric Bailly, Matteo Darmian, Victor Lindelof, Marcos Rojo, Antonio Valencia.
  • Midfielders: Fred, Ander Herrera, Juan Mata, Nemanja Matic,
  • Forwards: Anthony Martial, Alexis Sanchez.


  • Goalkeeper: Lee Grant.
  • Defenders: Phil Jones, Luke Shaw, Chris Smalling, Ashley Young.
  • Midfielders: Jesse Lingard, Scott McTominay, Andreas Pereira, Paul Pogba.
  • Forwards: Romelu Lukaku.


  • Defender: Diogo Dalot.
  • Forward: Marcus Rashford.

SEE ALSO: Wayne Rooney takes his son to meet Neymar [Photo]

Other youngsters who fall into this category will also available for selection.

This article was most recently revised and updated 5 years ago