UEFA Champions League Teams 2018 – The Breakdown

Wondering which teams are in Champions League? Don't worry, I have the UEFA Champions League teams 2018 list right here.

The 2018/19 UEFA Champions League started on 12 June with the preliminary round draw and ended with the final in Madrid on 1 June 2019.

How many French teams qualify for Champions League?

According to the UEFA coefficient and as of the 2017/18 season, the top three teams in Ligue 1 qualify automatically for the Champions League, with the top two going on straight to the group phase.

The third-placed team goes into the third qualifying round, whilst the fourth-placed team qualifies for the UEFA Europa League.

How many English teams can qualify for the Champions League??

Normally, the top four clubs in Europe's four highest-ranked leagues qualify directly to the champions league groups stages and these leagues are at present England, Germany, Italy, and Spain.

The minimum allocation is for four English clubs to qualify for the UEFA Champions League with three for the UEFA Europa League.

The 2018/19 UEFA Champions League list of clubs is provisional and is subject to pending legal proceedings and final confirmation from UEFA.

Let's now take a look at the UEFA Champions League teams 2018 participants:

UEFA Champions League teams 2018:

Champions League Group stage

  1. Atlético  (ESP)
  2. Barcelona  (ESP)
  3. Bayern  (GER)
  4. Club Brugge  (BEL)
  5. CSKA Moskva  (RUS)
  6. Dortmund  (GER)
  7. Galatasaray  (TUR)
  8. Hoffenheim  (GER)
  9. Internazionale  (ITA)
  10. Juventus  (ITA)
  11. Liverpool  (ENG)
  12. Lokomotiv Moskva  (RUS)
  13. Lyon  (FRA)
  14. Man. City  (ENG)
  15. Man. United  (ENG)
  16. Monaco  (FRA)
  17. Napoli  (ITA)
  18. Paris  (FRA)
  19. Plzeň  (CZE)
  20. Porto  (POR)
  21. Real Madrid  (ESP)
  22. Roma  (ITA)
  23. Schalke  (GER)
  24. Shakhtar Donetsk  (UKR)
  25. Tottenham  (ENG)
  26. Valencia  (ESP)

Those are the UEFA Champions League teams 2018 for the groups. Now let's take a look at the Play-offs and others:


  1. AEK  (GRE)
  2. Ajax  (NED)
  3. BATE  (BLR)
  4. Benfica  (POR)
  5. Crvena zvezda  (SRB)
  6. Dinamo Zagreb  (CRO)
  7. Dynamo Kyiv  (UKR)
  8. PAOK  (GRE)
  9. PSV  (NED)
  10. Salzburg  (AUT)
  11. Vidi  (HUN)
  12. Young Boys  (SUI)

Third qualifying round

  1. Astana  (KAZ)
  2. Celtic  (SCO)
  3. Fenerbahçe  (TUR)
  4. Malmö  (SWE)
  5. Qarabağ  (AZE)
  6. Shkëndija  (MKD)
  7. Slavia Praha  (CZE)
  8. Spartak Moskva  (RUS)
  9. Spartak Trnava  (SVK)
  10. Standard Liège  (BEL)


  1. Alashkert  (ARM)
  2. APOEL  (CYP)
  3. Basel  (SUI)
  4. CFR Cluj  (ROU)
  5. Cork  (IRL)
  6. Crusaders  (NIR)
  7. Drita  (KOS)
  8. Dudelange  (LUX)
  9. FC Santa Coloma  (AND)
  10. Flora  (EST)
  11. H. Beer-Sheva (ISR)
  12. HJK  (FIN)
  13. Kukës  (ALB)
  14. La Fiorita  (SMR)
  15. Legia  (POL)
  16. Lincoln Red Imps  (GIB)
  17. Ludogorets  (BUL)
  18. Midtjylland  (DEN)
  19. Olimpija Ljubljana  (SVN)
  20. Rosenborg  (NOR)
  21. Sheriff  (MDA)
  22. Spartaks Jūrmala  (LVA)
  23. Sturm  (AUT)
  24. Sūduva  (LTU)
  25. Sutjeska  (MNE)
  26. TNS  (WAL)
  27. Torpedo Kutaisi  (GEO)
  28. Valletta  (MLT)
  29. Valur  (ISL)
  30. Vikingur  (FRO)
  31. Zrinjski  (BIH)

See more articles that will interest you below:

This article was most recently revised and updated 3 years ago

Greg is a Sports content writer. He has many years of experience in Sports Writing. He was a writer for Opera News and is Editor-in-Chief at GoalBall.