Ahmed Musa Blasts CAF  for Offside Call Vs. South Africa [Video]

Ahmed Musa Blasts CAF  for Offside Call Vs. South Africa [Video]

While his teammates have moved on to share congratulatory messages across their social media platforms, skipper Ahmed Musa still appears terribly upset.

The Al Nassr forward has questioned the offside call that denied Nigeria a winner in Saturday's African Cup of Nations qualifiers against South Africa at the FNB Stadium.

Musa opted to have a go instead and slotted past Itumeleng Khune to put Gernot Rohr's men ahead, but referee Bakary Gassama ruled it out for an offside.

Replays, however, showed the referee and his assistant got the call wrong as both players were few metres behind a Bafana Bafana defender.

Earlier in the first half, the captain was involved in a similar incident and was unlucky not to register an assist with strike partner Kelechi Iheanacho's tap-in ruled out for offside.

In the end, all that doesn't seem to matter much as a draw was enough for Nigeria to make a return to the continental showpiece, with a game to spare.

Amid several celebratory tweets and Instagram posts from players of the team, Musa took to his Twitter to question the decision, calling out CAF in the same post.

This article was most recently revised and updated 3 years ago

Greg is a Sports content writer. He has many years of experience in Sports Writing. He was a writer for Opera News and is Editor-in-Chief at GoalBall.