Ballon d’Or list 2018: Date, Time & Venue

Ballon d’Or list 2018: Date, Time & Venue

France Football have announced their 30 nominees for the Ballon d’Or 2018.

The Ballon d’Or list 2018 will have five-player tranches, along with the 15 contenders for the Women’s Ballon d’Or and the 10 under-21 players who will opt for the inaugural Kopa Award.

Voting for the Kopa Award will be by the 33 surviving winners of the Ballon d’Or, among them Cristiano Ronaldo, Leo Messi, Zinedine Zidane, Ronaldinho, Ronaldo, Luis Figo as well as George Weah.

The two Ballon d’Or Awards will be decided by an international jury of journalists, with AS editor Alfredo Relaño again casting Spain’s vote this year.

The Ballon d’Or winners 2018 will be announced at a ceremony in Paris while the Ballon d’Or 2018 date has been set for Monday, December 3, with television coverage from 20:45 CET.

Recall that Luka Modric won the Best FIFA Football Awards 2018 which used to be part of the Ballon d’Or.

Already, Modric has tipped Antoine Griezmann to win the Ballon d’Or ahead of France teammates Kylian Mbappe and Raphael Varane.

SEE ALSO: See The 10 Best soccer players in the world right now


  1. Sergio Agüero (Manchester City)
  2. Alisson Becker (Roma/Liverpool)
  3. Gareth Bale (Real Madrid)
  4. Karim Benzema (Real Madrid)
  5. Edinson Cavani (PSG)
  6. Thibaut Courtois(Chelsea/Real Madrid)
  7. Cristiano Ronaldo (Real Madrid/Juventus)
  8. Kevin de Bruyne (Manchester City)
  9. Roberto Firmino (Liverpool)
  10. Diego Godín (Atlético)
  11. Antoine Griezmann(Atlético)
  12. Eden Hazard (Chelsea)
  13. Francisco Alarcón ‘Isco' (Real Madrid)
  14. Harry Kane (Tottenham Hotspur)
  15. N´Golo Kanté (Chelsea)
  16. Hugo Lloris (Tottenham Hotspur)
  17. Mario Mandzukic (Juventus)
  18. Sadio Mané (Liverpool)
  19. Marcelo (Real Madrid)
  20. Kylian Mbappé (PSG)
  21. Ivan Rakitic (FC Barcelona)
  22. Mohamed Salah (Liverpool)
  23. Sergio Ramos (Real Madrid)
  24. Luis Suarez (FC Barcelona)
  25. Raphaël Varane (Real Madrid)

SEE ALSO: UEFA Champions League round of 16 draws released

This article was most recently revised and updated 3 years ago