Barcelona Lineup vs Man United: Valverde Makes TWO Key Changes

Barcelona Lineup vs Man United

Barcelona have travelled to Old Trafford for the first leg of the Champions League quarterfinals against Manchester United.

As usual in European away matches Ernesto Valverde has called up more than just 18 players for the trip.

SEE ALSO: Champions League Quarter-Finals Draw Detailed in FULL

In total, the following 22 players were on the plane to Manchester:

Goalkeepers: 1. Marc-André ter Stegen, 13. Jasper Cillessen, 30. Iñaki Peña

Defenders: 2. Nélson Semedo, 3. Gerard Piqué, 6. Jean-Clair Todibo, 15. Clément Lenglet, 17. Jeison Murillo, 18. Jordi Alba, 23. Samuel Umtiti

Midfielders: 4. Ivan Rakitic, 5. Sergio Busquets, 7. Philippe Coutinho, 8. Arthur, 20. Sergi Roberto, 22. Arturo Vidal, 26. Carles Aleñá

Forwards: 9. Luis Suárez, 10. Lionel Messi, 11. Ousmane Dembélé, 14. Malcom. 19. Kevin-Prince Boateng

Thomas Vermaelen and Rafinha did not even make the trip.

There is some huge positive news though: Ousmane Dembélé has been cleared from his hamstring injury and is likely to be at least on the bench at Old Trafford.

Todibo isn’t registered in the Champions League, and Iñaki Peña is the third goalkeeper. That leaves two more players to be cut from the final matchday squad, and they’ll probably be Murillo and Boateng.

Barcelona Lineup vs Man United

  1. Stegen
  2. Semedo
  3. Pique
  4. Lenglet
  5. Alba
  6. Vidal
  7. Arthur
  8. Busquets
  9. Rakitic
  10. Messi
  11. Suarez

SEE ALSO: Barcelona President Speaks On Paul Pogba Transfer Interest

The Man United vs Barcelona match kicks off at 9pm CET, 8pm BST/WAT (UK & Nigeria), 3pm ET, 12pm PT (USA), 12.30am IST (India, Thursday).

This article was most recently revised and updated 3 years ago

No posts to display

JOIN THE CONVERSATION

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here