FIFA release 55-man FIFPro World XI shortlist

FIFA has released the shortlist for the 55-man FIFPro World XI 2018.

The process involves votes from about 25,000 professional footballers from 65 different countries. They each select one goalkeeper, four defenders, three midfielders and three forwards during voting.

Below are the FIFA FIFPro World XI 2018 list of players, who are thought to have performed best between 3 July 2017 and 15 July 2018.

  • Gianluigi Buffon (Italy/Paris Saint-Germain/Juventus FC)
  • Thibaut Courtois (Belgium/Real Madrid CF/Chelsea FC)
  • David De Gea (Spain/Manchester United FC)
  • Keylor Navas (Costa Rica/Real Madrid CF)
  • Marc-André ter Stegen (Germany/FC Barcelona)
  • Jordi Alba (Spain/FC Barcelona)
  • Daniel Carvajal (Spain/Real Madrid CF)
  • Giorgio Chiellini (Italy/Juventus FC)
  • Dani Alves (Brazil/Paris Saint-Germain)
  • Diego Godin (Uruguay/Atletico Madrid)
  • Mats Hummels (Germany/FC Bayern Munich)
  • Joshua Kimmich (Germany/FC Bayern Munich
  • Dejan Lovren (Croatia/Liverpool FC)
  • Marcelo (Brazil/Real Madrid CF)
  • Yerry Mina (Colombia/Everton FC/FC Barcelona)
  • Benjamin Pavard (France/VfB Stuttgart)
  • Gerard Pique (Spain/FC Barcelona)
  • Sergio Ramos (Spain/Real Madrid CF)
  • Thiago Silva (Brazil/Paris Saint-Germain)
  • Kieran Trippier (England/Tottenham Hotspur)
  • Samuel Umtiti (France/FC Barcelona)
  • Virgil van Dijk (Netherlands/Liverpool FC)
  • Raphael Varane (France/Real Madrid CF)
  • Sime Vrsaljko (Croatia/Internazionale/Atletico Madrid)
  • Kyle Walker (England/Manchester City FC)
  • Sergio Busquets (Spain/FC Barcelona)
  • Casemiro (Brazil/Real Madrid CF)
  • Philippe Coutinho (Brazil/FC Barcelona)
  • Kevin De Bruyne (Belgium/Manchester City FC)
  • Eden Hazard (Belgium, Chelsea FC)
  • Andres Iniesta (Spain/Vissel Kobe/FC Barcelona)
  • Isco (Spain/Real Madrid CF)
  • N’Golo Kante (France/Chelsea FC)
  • Toni Kroos (Germany/Real Madrid CF)
  • Nemanja Matic (Serbia/Manchester United FC)
  • Luka Modric (Croatia/Real Madrid CF)
  • Paul Pogba (France/Manchester United FC)
  • Ivan Rakitic (Croatia/FC Barcelona)
  • David Silva (Spain/Manchester City FC)
  • Arturo Vidal (Chile/FC Barcelona/FC Bayern Munich)
  • Karim Benzema (France/Real Madrid CF)
  • Edinson Cavani (Uruguay/Paris Saint-Germain)
  • Cristiano Ronaldo (Portugal/Juventus FC/Real Madrid CF)
  • Paulo Dybala (Argentina/Juventus FC)
  • Antoine Griezmann (France/Atletico Madrid)
  • Harry Kane (England/Tottenham Hotspur)
  • Robert Lewandowski (Poland/FC Bayern Munich)
  • Romelu Lukaku (Belgium/Manchester United FC)
  • Mario Mandzukic (Croatia/Juventus FC)
  • Sadio Mane (Senegal/Liverpool FC)
  • Kylian Mbappe (France/Paris Saint-Germain)
  • Lionel Messi (Argentina/FC Barcelona)
  • Neymar (Brazil/Paris Saint-Germain)
  • Mohamed Salah (Egypt/Liverpool FC)
  • Luis Suarez (Uruguay/FC Barcelona)

The final FIFA FIFPro World XI winners will be announced at The Best FIFA Football Awards ceremony at the Royal Festival Hall in London on September 24.

Photo Credit:

Related Posts:

This article was most recently revised and updated 3 years ago