Manchester City Reveal Released And Retained List of Players

Manchester City Reveal Released And Retained List of Players

Manchester City have published six players after they announced their retained list at the end of the 2018/19 season.

Vincent Kompany was the only first team player out of contract this summer. The 33-year-old captain opted for a new challenge by taking over as player-manager at Anderlecht.

SEE ALSO: Lionel Messi Wants 100 Million Euros Star As His Successor At Barca

Luke Brattan has also been released by City after four years at the club without making a senior appearance.

Academy prospects Cameron Humphreys-Grant, Charlie Oliver, Aaron Nemane and Tom Dele-Bashiru have all been released after the end of their contracts.

Released City players 2019:

Vincent Kompany, Luke Brattan, Cameron Humphreys-Grant, Charlie Oliver, Tom Dele-Bashiru, Aaron Nemane

2018: Yaya Toure, Sadou Diallo, Demeaco Duhaney, Will Patching, Erik Sarmiento, Pawel Sokol, Marcus Wood

2017: Pablo Zabaleta, Bacary Sagna, Jesus Navas, Gael Clichy, Willy Caballero, Callum Bullock, Billy O'Brien, Ellis Plummer

2016: Richard Wright, Martin Demichelis, Charlie Albinson, Nathaniel Oseni, Sam Tattum

2015: Adam Drury, John Guidetti, Frank Lampard, Greg Leigh, Dominic Oduro, Micah Richards

2014: Gareth Barry, Joleon Lescott, Costel Pantilimon, Thomas Agyiri, Alex Henshall, Kieran Kennedy, George Swan, Alex Nimely

SEE ALSO: Zidane Names 11 Real Madrid Players For Sale To Help Fund £300million Summer Overhaul

2013: Wayne Bridge, Kolo Toure, Roque Santa Cruz, Ryan McGivern, Filippo Mancini

This article was most recently revised and updated 5 years ago