NFF Appoints New Media Officers For National Teams

NFF Appoints New Media Officers

The Nigeria Football Federation have announced the appointment of Tobi Adepoju and others as the new media officers of some of Nigeria’s national teams.

Adepoju was given the Future Eagles (U-15 National Boys), while Pius Ayinor was given the MO of CHAN Eagles (Super Eagles B).

SEE ALSO: Best Footballer In The World – Here Are 2019's Top Ten

Toyin Ibitoye and Jane Nweze were retained for the Super Eagles and the Super Falcons respectively until after the two teams’ major championships this summer, i.e. the Super Eagles AFCON finals in Egypt and the Super Falcons FIFA Women’s World Cup finals in France.

Sharif Abdallah will serve as a media officer for the Olympic Eagles (U-23 National Team) while Andrew Randa is expected to take charge of the camp of the Flying Eagles (U-20 Boys National Team).

Cecilia Omorogbe will work with the Falconets (U-20 Girls) while Francis Achi will serve with the Golden Eaglets (U-17 Boys) and Faith Meremegbunam will work with the Flamingos (U-17 Girls).

SEE ALSO: All Super Eagles Coach: An Historical List till Date

All newly–appointed media officers are to continue serving until after their next major championship before making way to other persons to also benefit from the experience.

This article was most recently revised and updated 2 years ago

No posts to display


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here