NFFAiteo Awards 2021: Silas Nwankwo Wins Player Of The Year Award

Nffaiteo Awards 2021: Silas Nwankwo Wins Player Of The Year Award

Joint top scorer of the NPFL 2020/2021 season, Silas Nwankwo, has bagged the player of the year award at the 2021 NFFAiteo awards on Monday night.

The Nasarawa United goal poacher picked the award at the 2021 Aiteo-NFF awards night held in Lagos on a night the 1999 Super Falcons set were also recognized by the Nigeria Football Federation.

In his speech, he dedicated his award to his Football Academy and his Nasarawa United teammates while insisting he is enjoying his trajectory.

“It feels great, actually, to be called upon. I am enjoying myself right now,” he said.

“I dedicate this award to God Almighty, my Football Academy, and to everyone at Nasarawa United FC and entire Nasarawa State, beginning from the Executive Governor, His Excellency, Engr. Abdullahi Sule, and everyone that was there for me that I can’t mention all now,” he added.

The former Sunshine Stars FC of Akure, Ondo State, joined the Lafia-based side at the beginning of last season, scoring 19 goals, a feat he shares with Akwa United’s Charles Atshimene.

This article was most recently revised and updated 1 year ago

No posts to display


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here