NPFL Super Six: Venue, Fixtures Schedule & Winner

NPFL Super Six: Venue, Fixtures Schedule & Winner

The League Management Company (LMC) have announced that the Nigeria Professional Football League, NPFL Super Six will hold at the Soccer Temple in Agege, Lagos, Sports247 reports.

The tournament is billed to provide the champion of the 2018/2019 NPFL season and the country’s representatives on the continent.

SEE ALSO: Ndifreke Effiong Comments on Replacing Aina In Super Eagles Camp

After an abridged version of the current campaign, where 24 teams competed in two groups – the first three teams in both groups will compete in the Super Six tournament, while the last four clubs on the log got relegated to the lower division.

The competition which is expected to run between 4th of June to 12th of June will be in a league arrangement where each team will play against each other in a round robin format.

Three matches would be played per day with two of those matches going under floodlight at the Agege Stadium.

The competition will kick-off with the Oriental Derby between Enugu Rangers and seven-time Champions, Enyimba, before Kano Pillars face Group B table toppers, Akwa United, while the encounter between FC Ifeanyi Ubah and Lobi Stars would be the last for matchday one.

The first and second placed team on the log would represent the country in the CAF Champions League while the third-placed team will represent Nigeria in the CAF Confederation Cup alongside the winner of the Aiteo FA Cup.


Matchday 01 (04/06/2019)

  • Enyimba FC vs Enugu Rangers
  • Kano Pillars vs Akwa United
  • FC Ifeanyi Ubah vs Lobi Stars

Matchday 02 – (06/06/2019)

  • Akwa United vs FC Ifeanyi Ubah
  • Enugu Rangers vs Lobi Stars
  • Kano Pillars vs Enyimba

Matchday 03 – (07/06/2019)

  • Kano Pillars vs FC Ifeanyi Ubah
  • Lobi Stars vs Enyimba FC
  • Akwa United vs Enugu Rangers

Matchday 04 -(10/06/2019)

  • Enugu Rangers vs Kano Pillars
  • Akwa United vs Lobi Stars
  • Enyimba FC vs FC Ifeanyi Ubah

Matchday 05 – (12/06/2019)

  • FC Ifeanyi Ubah vs Enugu Rangers
  • Enyimba FC vs Akwa United
  • Lobi Stars vs Kano Pillars

SEE ALSO: Nigeria Premier League Top Scorer: Complete List (1990 Till Date)


The NPFL Super Six tourney has ended and Enyimba is the winner, thereby securing their eighth league title following their 3-0 win over Akwa United on Wednesday, June 12, 2019, in their final match of the Nigeria Professional Football League (NPFL) Super Six.

So now, coach Usman Abd’Allah has delivered another league trophy for the two-time African champions.

This article was most recently revised and updated 3 months ago

Oseg has been a writer since 2013. His passion for helping people in all aspects of sports flow through in the expert coverage he provides in writing for GoalBall.